PUGPF – Chapter 729

Chapter 729: Protect Her

All credit to original author: Yi Yi Lan Xi

Hey! Please read this at erzoohobbytranslating on wordpress. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen!


Li Fu glanced at Lian Fangzhou, who subtly shook her head, and said: “There are no outsiders here and what my second uncle wants to say shouldn’t be a secret. You might as well say it here!”

Say it here? How could he say it here?

Complaining in his heart, Second Master could only sigh and think quickly. “No, it’s fine. You go back first, I will come see you in a few days.”

“We are moving soon, Second Uncle! My husband has been working hard these days and I’m afraid that he won’t have the time!” Lian Fangzhou suddenly became Li Fu’s boss, speaking with a pampering attitude.

Hey! Please read this at erzoohobbytranslating on wordpress. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen!

Second Master’s face was dark and he said angrily: “I am talking to Sixing, why are you interrupting my nephew? Which family has such a rule! Sixing, you must teach her better. Otherwise, when you go to visit your colleagues in the future and she behaves like this, won’t it make other people laugh? Others will gossip about you!”

“Don’t worry, Second Uncle.” Lian Fangzhou smiled. “I understand this clearly. Since we are all from the Li family, I didn’t worry too much and behave like this. I would never act like this outside. Husband, don’t you think so?” She looked up at Li Fu with a faint smile, as if she was looking for praise.

Amused, Li Fu patted her shoulder with a doting smile. “Yes, yes, of course! You are very good, I know it!”

Second Master almost choked with anger.

“My niece-in-law speaks so well!” The anger in Second Madam’s chest rise rapidly and her voice was cold. “We are all surnamed Li, there is no need to speak delicately! Sixing, we are family and have been good to you over the years, right? Wouldn’t it be more convenient for us all to live together as before? What do you think?”

“No.” Lian Fangzhou interrupted with a smile.

“I am talking to my nephew, could my niece shut up!” Second Madam snapped.

How could Li Fu watch his wife be bullied? A fire burst in his chest. If they daring to treat his wife like this in front of him, it could be imagined how awful they had been to his sister-in-law and nephew when they lived here.

Li Fu said: “Second Aunt, there is no need to distinguish so clearly. My wife and I are of one mind. What she says is what I say. But if Second Aunt doesn’t like it, there is no need to ask to hear it again!”

Second Madam did not expect that Li Fu was so protective of Lian Fangzhou that he didn’t hesitate to embarrass his aunt in openly.

If winning him over wasn’t so important, Second Madam swore she would teach these two a lesson!

However, at this moment, she could only endure it.

Lian Fangzhou gave Li Fu a flirty look and continued: “I am not used to living with others. Before, we were willing to rent out a house so we didn’t have to share. Now that we have our own home, it’s… even more impossible to squeeze in my second uncle and second aunt! But I understand Second Aunt’s kind thoughts.”

Who told you to try and move in?

Second Madam’s ears were smoking. She was more and more convinced that Lian Fangzhou was doing it on purpose, this little village woman vixen!

Thinking of Lian Fangzhou’s words, an idea suddenly occurred to the second madam. “Then how about we move in with you?” She asked lightly.

Things had already reached this point, there was no point in being tactful. Why not speak bluntly like this vulgar woman?

To everyone’s surprise, Lian Fangzhou replied without hesitation: “Okay!”

But before the second madam could rejoice, Lian Fangzhou smiled and added: “Since Second Aunt and Second Uncle want to live with us, of course there is no problem. When I go back, I will ask Steward Qian to bring over a few people to manage the accounts here. Since you will live with us, you don’t need this house anymore. You might as well sell it!”

Hey! Please read this at erzoohobbytranslating on wordpress. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen!

Everyone in the second branch changed expressions.

What did she mean by this? Was she trying to take back all the property they have accumulated?

“No! Those are our things!” The second madam blurted out.

Lian Fangzhou blinked her eyes innocently. “How strange, aren’t the families merging into one? A merge is not just a merge of people but also property. Don’t worry, Second Uncle and Second Aunt! Could it be that you worried you won’t have money? Or that we won’t provide for you in your old age? Or are you saying you want to merge but keep your own accounts separate? I have never heard of such a thing, do you think we are fools?”

Second Madam was speechless.

Madam Qi looked anxious: “Even if the properties are merged, naturally we should be the ones to do it! Ah, I mean it should be my in-laws that do it! My in-laws are the elders, so of course they should be the head of the household.”

“That’s right!” Lian Fangzhou nodded solemnly. “But Second Aunt is your mother-in-law, not mine. Letting the second branch manage the eldest branch doesn’t seem quite right? Also, I have a ranked title. Should I not manage my own household? If this spreads out, not only will it look bad, it could lead to her being punished by the imperial court!”

“Stop trying to bluff people, what do you know?” Li Wanrou snorted tearfully. Would the courts punish them over this? Who does this village woman think she was?

Lian Fangzhou’s next words really angered them to death. “Why don’t I know? I asked specifically! If you don’t believe me, you can go and ask as well!”

Twisting her handkerchief, the second madam almost spit up blood. She asked specifically? Didn’t this mean that she had known they would ask about this all along?

Displeased, she said: “So you don’t want us to move in together.”

“Second Aunt’s memory really isn’t very good!” Lian Fangzhou said cheerfully. “I just said that you can come over if you want to! There is nothing wrong with being one family.”

But if you wanted to be the head of the family, dream on! All your property would be confiscated.

Second Madam grit her teeth resentfully. This was clearly rejecting them in a roundabout manner while speaking generously!

Seeing that this scene was almost done, Li Fu said: “Second Uncle, Second Aunt, now that this matter has been laid out, I will speak directly. What happened in the past is the past, I won’t mention it again. As for the future, Second Uncle and Second Aunt should live your life well! If you have free time and want to come visit, we won’t turn you away. For other matters, forget it!”

“What do you mean?” Second Madam looked shocked and angry. “What do you mean, come visit? Why are you talking like this?”

Hey! Please read this at erzoohobbytranslating on wordpress. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen!

Second Master added: “Sixing, did someone say something to you? Has there been a misunderstanding?”

“Second Uncle, Second Aunt, I am not a three-year-old child.” Li Fu smiled. “What misunderstanding can there be? Do you really want me to list off everything that happened in the past? It’s easy to get evidence for these things, or at least it is not difficult for me. I don’t want to do this, it’s best to leave these things in the past. However, if you interfere with the lives of my eldest sister-in-law and nephew again, don’t blame me for being rude!”

2 thoughts on “PUGPF – Chapter 729

  1. “If this spreads out, not only will it look back, it could lead to her being punished by the imperial court!” >> “not only will it look bad”

    I’m kinda surprised LFZ didn’t go all out and say something like, “I can’t have people threatening to beat me when I leave my own house” 🤣…

    Like

Leave a comment