PUGPF – Chapter 586

Chapter 586: What do you mean?

All credit to original author: Yi Yi Lan Xi

Please read this at https://erzoohobbytranslating.wordpress.com. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen.


“Does my cousin want me to serve Aunt Qiao with my own hands?” Lian Fang Zhou asked with a half-smile, emphasizing the words ‘my own hands’.

“No, no!” Lian Hai hurriedly shook his head, saying with some embarrassment: “It’s just that my mother was talking about you… she asked me several times when you would come over—”

Lian Fang Zhou’s pretty face twisted into a sneer. “She talks about me so I should just agree to go and listen to her, right?”

“I—” Staring into her cold eyes, Lian Hai felt a little guilty and didn’t dare to look at her. Forcing a smile, he said: “Since my cousin doesn’t want to go, then don’t go! I, I’ll go in first!” Then he fled into the house.

Lian Fang Qing shook Lian Fang Zhou’s hand and said: “Sister, don’t be sad! She is just too bad, that is why she is sick! It’s the heavens punishing her! We can just ignore her.”

Looking down at her, Lian Fang Zhou smiled. How could this little girl think she was sad! “Your sister is not sad but angry!”

Please read this at https://erzoohobbytranslating.wordpress.com. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen.

She felt it was important to remind Lian Fang Qing and added: “Qing’er, you must remember that whenever Aunt Qiao or our eldest cousin calls you, no matter what they ask, you are not allowed to go alone, understand?”

“I understand!” Lian Fang Qing nodded quickly. “I will bring Xiao Hui with me! If they bully me, I will tell him to bite them!”

“…” This seemed to be a bit crooked. Lian Fang Zhou chuckled. “You can’t just bring Xiao Hui with you, you have to bring at least two adults. Si Si and Xian Nian do not count!” Xiao Nian as the little maid beside her.

“Okay, I will listen to my sister!” Lian Fang Qing promised simply.

“Fang Zou.” While the two sisters talked, Lian Hai had come out again and said with an embarrassed smile: “My mother really wants to see you. She said there is a few words she wants to say. Could you go and speak with her?”

“Where are Chun Xing and Bi Tao?” Lian Fang Zhou asked without answering him.

Seeing that she didn’t directly refuse, Lian Hai felt that there might be some hope and hurriedly said: “They are still inside.”

“Call Chun Xing out first.” Lian Fang Zhou ordered. So what if he said that they were inside, who knew if that woman had murdered them or knocked them out. She would never believe them the slightest bit!

“This— okay, I will call her.” Although Lian Hai did not understand Lian Fang Zhou’s meaning, he could see she was determined and didn’t intend to explain herself, so he stepped back.

After a while, Chun Xing rushed out and greeted Lian Fang Zhou with a smile: “Madam, you are looking for this servant?”

Lian Fang Zhou nodded and without any hesitation at asking in front of Lian Hai, said: “Bi Tao and Madam Li are alright? Did anything happen?”

“Happen?” Chun Xing looked puzzled and shook her head. “Nothing happened!”

“Nothing? Alright, let’s go in.” Lian Fang Zhou nodded. “It’s not good to have too many people in the room. Qing’er, you stay out here.”

Please read this at https://erzoohobbytranslating.wordpress.com. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen.

Lian Fang Qing agreed.

Chun Xing still looked puzzled but Lian Hai now understood Lian Fang Zhou’s meaning. His expression was very ugly with shades of blue and white. “Fang Zhou, what do you mean by this?”

Lian Fang Zhou glanced at him calmly and smiled. “Cousin, you are so smart, you should have already guessed, right?” Her smile became sharp. “Tell me, Cousin. Who do you think I am?”

Pale and flushed, Lian Hai muttered: “That is all in the past, why do you insist on bringing it up!”

“Oh, but doesn’t my cousin remember? The past is what makes up the present. The so-called teacher of the past never forgets the future. Is it wrong for me to be careful? If I am wronged again, I don’t need you to step in. I might as well kill myself!”

Lian Hai’s heart shuddered. Pursing his lips, he remained silent.

Lian Fang Zhou was so hateful!

With this attitude, even if she helped him, he would never be grateful to her!

In fact, Lian Fang Zhou never thought of asking for his gratitude. Moreover, he never thought that even if she didn’t have this attitude, he still wouldn’t be grateful.

Lian Fang Zhou saw that Lian Hai was silent so she said lightly: “I never hide what I have in my heart. Besides, there is no reason for it between us. I have finished what I have to say If my cousin thinks I shouldn’t go in, I am happy not to.”

Who said she had to go in just because Madam Qiao wanted to talk to her?

Lian Fang Zhou scoffed.

“Please!” Lian Hai raised his hands slightly and squeezed out this word from between his teeth.

“Of course, Cousin!” Lian Fang Zhou smiled sweetly. Seeing that Lian Hai was so angry he could barely breath, her demeanor was very relaxed.

Inside the door, she could hear a hoarse, weak voice calling out: “Where is Fang Zhou? She, why hasn’t she come yet… does she… does she still blame me…?”

Lian Fang Zhou’s lips hooked into a mocking smile. Opening the door, she went in with heavy footsteps and said: “Aunt Qiao has something to tell me?”

“Fang Zhou!” Madam Qiao’s eyes lit up and her pale face seemed to regain some of its color. She raised her upper body as if to sit up and her expression was very eager. But when she saw Lian Fang Zhou’s indifferent expression, some of her color faded.

“You, you are here…” Madam Qiao forced a smile, looking disappointed.

“Aunt Qiao, just say what you want to say!” Lian Fang Zhou said, stopping a meter away from her. “If it is medical expenses, don’t worry! I can afford this little bit. I can help with this but I’m sorry, there is nothing else I can do.”

Please read this at https://erzoohobbytranslating.wordpress.com. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen.

Lian Fang Zhou felt that Madam Qiao had changed a lot. This change was more than just not seeing her since last night. Her hair was gray and her face was haggard. Even her eyes were dull, making her pale face look even more bruised and sickly.

Even though Lian Fang Zhou had mentally prepared herself to think the word ‘pitiful’ but still forced herself to remember ‘a poor person must have someone to hate’!

Madam Qiao smiled wryly and sighed. “Could it be that in your eyes, this is the kind of person I am?”

Lian Fang Zhou didn’t answer, which was a tacit agreement, but she really wanted to say: Aren’t you?

Madam Qiao didn’t expect that Lian Fang Zhou would still not give her any face even now and after a brief feeling of surprise, she felt sad.

It was no wonder that Lian Fang Zhou had nothing to say, she thought. Hadn’t she been that person in the past?

But that was before!

Leave a comment