PUGPF – Chapter 142

Chapter 142: Making trouble (2)

Raws: https:// book. qidian. com/info/3391187

All credit to original author: Yi Yi Lan Xi

Please read this at https://erzoohobbytranslating.wordpress.com. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen.


Hua Xiao Hua’s chest was stagnant and she glared at them, saying coldly: “What does a hairy little boy know? Get lost!”

Lian Ze laughed at her and said loudly: “This is my home where I am loved! I can talk for my family! You are you to our family? You are trying to teach me, you better ask my parents, you better ask my sister!”

Hua Xiao Hua blushed and gave her mother-in-law an aggrieved look but did not dare to argue with Lian Ze again.

Lian Ze was already twelve years old, he was tall and had undergone tremendous changes in his family. He was more mature than ordinary children while Hua Xiao Hua was only sixteen years old. She was only a new wife and even if she won a spat with Lian Ze, it wouldn’t look good for her.

Madam Hua’s face was still sullen and she snorted again, saying: “A family with sharp teeth and sharp mouths, none of them are good!”

Lian Fang Zhou smiled and said, “Naturally, no one of our family is good. How can we compare you yours? Your family is good! Hoe expensive is it for your good family to run to my bad house? Are you not afraid of being contaminated and ruining your good family?”

Lian Fang Zhou’s ridicule and mocking tone made Old Madam Yang extremely angry but Lian Ze couldn’t help but laugh out loud.

Old Madam Yang knew she couldn’t quarrel with Lian Fang Zhou but she was still a little impatient. With a wave of her hand, she said: “The Yang family owns thirty acres of land in San Chakou!”

Lian Fang Zhou’s eyes flashed and she let out a faint ‘oh?’. She seemed to faintly guess the purpose of Old Madam Yang’s visit.

Old Madam Yang said coldly, “If I had known the land would be sold to you, I would have never sold it! I have brought eighty taels of silver or I won’t sell the land!”

Please read this at https://erzoohobbytranslating.wordpress.com. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen.

For the land that had an owner and did not intend to sell, Liu Jia had offered a high price. Originally he had offered sixty taels, which was twenty taels cheaper.

Lian Fang Zhou said: “You don’t need to talk to me about buying and selling, you should go to Uncle Jia in the city!”

Where would Old Madam Yang go to Liu Jia? Liu Jia was a professional land steward, she didn’t dare offend him!

But that didn’t mean that she couldn’t force Lian Fang Zhou to give the land back to her! Truthfully, she didn’t want a cent, the land was only worth sixty taels. She just couldn’t let Lian Fang Zhou take advantage of her!

“Why do I need to look for him?” Old Madam Yang cried, “I’ve come to you! I already know you bought the land! Miss Lian, you are doing so well, return our land to us! Our family needs these lands to grow grain and make ends meet! If you have so much money, why both with these few dozen acres!”

Old Madam Yang glanced around and say that a few passing people had come to watch the excitement. She immediately started howling and knelt down: “I’ll kowtow to you! Is it okay for this old lady to kowtow to you? Please, please, return the land to us!”

Lian Fang Zhou was taken aback and Lian Ze quickly avoided.

The people watching were also taken aback and asked each other, “What’s the matter?” Someone went forward to help Old Madam Yang up.

Please read this at https://erzoohobbytranslating.wordpress.com. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen.

Hua Xiao Hua quickly jumped in and briefly explained, “This is the land were our Yang family ancestors have planted for generations and also an ancestral property! If my parents-in-law had known it would be sold, they definitely would not agree! It’s all my fault, father-in-law, I don’t know how I was bewitched… I sold it… Miss Lian, you bought thousands of acres of land and its too hard for us, you can do it! That’s our ancestral property, really, please!”

Hua Xiao Hua cried as she spoke.

Old Madam Yang patted her thighs, clamoring to kowtow to Lian Fang Zhou.

“Miss Lian bought land again!”

“I heard that there are thousands of acres in Shi Touping, and this is thousands of acres… how much money would this cost?”

“It’s really a rich relative!”

“Hey, isn’t it! This is fate, I won’t be envious of it!”

“But didn’t I hear that the land belongs to their relatives, not them?”

“Are people still saying this?”

Everyone couldn’t help but sigh with emotion as the howling Old Madam Yang and Hua Xiao Hua looked at each other, both a little bit startled. Why were these people’s reactions different from what they expected? Crooked, all crooked!

“Miss Lian, I don’t know what you told my son! Please return the land to us! No matter how thin the land is, it is still ancestral property! This old lady is not long for this world, how can I face my ancestors after death?!” Old Madam Yang raised her voice and started howling again.

Everyone was startled, and their attention turned to her.

Listening to her crying pitifully, what she said made sense. They couldn’t help but echoed one after another, all persuading Lian Fang Zhou to return the land to others!

On the one hand, it was the other party’s ancestral property. On the other hand, it was not easy for someone to beg her at such an age. On the other hand, she bought thousands of acres and it was not worse than the dozens of acres.

Lian Fang Zhou was like a mirror in her heart, this talk about ancestral properties was nonsense! Otherwise, when Liu Jia bid, they would not agree! As for saying that Yang Huai Shan secretly sold this land, that was even more nonsense!

Old Madam Yang clearly just wanted to force her to respond.

Please read this at https://erzoohobbytranslating.wordpress.com. If you find this elsewhere, it has been stolen.

Lian Fang Zhou secretly pinched herself and started to cry. She cried to Old Madam Yang, saying, “Auntie, what are you talking about? When did I meet your son? When did I pressure him? Last time, your in-laws and daughter-in-law made so much noise at my door and I made myself clear! Our family has nothing to do with your Yang Family! Why are you pouring dirty water on me like this? And to splash me with dirty water you are even to pay money! To pull out your son! These words, where did they come from? If I don’t make it clear, how can I live in the future!”

Old Madam Yang sneered: “You’re so sneaky, how do I know? If it weren’t for you, how could my son dare to sell the land?”

Lian Fang Zhou said angrily, “I’ve been busy in Shi Touping every day for the last few weeks, I haven’t bought land from your son! When did your son take charge of the land deeds?”

“Don’t talk nonsense!” Old Madam Yang exclaimed in surprise.

Liu Jia was the only land steward in the area. If her son had control of the deeds, were would Liu Jia be placed?

“So you know this is nonsense!” Lian Fang Zhou said coldly: “Since it is nonsense, why pour dirty water on me! In front of your daughter-in-law, you dare not tell me this today! I understand but I won’t stop asking!” When Hua Xiao Hua heard her mother-in-law speaking of her husband and Lian Fang Zhou together in front of her, she had felt a little uncomfortable. When she heard Lian Fang Zhou say this, she couldn’t help but say in anger: “That is what you did in the past, I can’t blame anyone but you!”

One thought on “PUGPF – Chapter 142

  1. Uhhh, I’m a bit confused. They have sold their land and receive payment from liu jia. And now ask for their land to be returned? (if they bought back the land it’s still okay, inconveniencing people and must pay twice for administration and commission, I guess), but does they want the land to returned while also holding the previous payment? If yes, that’s robbing

    Like

Leave a comment